Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Hmm, smells like bleach....
2003-08-13

Well, my feeling a bit off yesterday seemed to have been an omen. Yesterday, not much went right.

We were doing race commitee for a ladies race last night so I brought the boat into the dock during the afternoon. As soon as I cast off the mooring line, the heavens opened and by the time I got to the dock, I looked like a drowned rat. BTW all this came from a clear sky. Good old Mom Natures idea of a joke I guess. I had to go home to change.

The race committee work itself was just embarassing. We had to abandon the sequence once, abandon the race once, and generally pissed most people off. It seems the course in the book was a misprint and nobody ever noticed.

By the time we got restarted for the third time, we lost three boats and by the time we got in, all the food and beer was gone.

Oh yea, the RC chari also knocked over three glasses of wine on my cockpit sole, the last one being red and after the whole boat was closed up. Of course the bottle of bleach cleaner went to grab to clean up the mess fell apart when I tried to squirt it. Sigh....

Why is life never easy? Oh and tomorrows make up race is postponed until next week. BLAH!

Today isn't as bad as yesterday, yet. We'll see...

Previous - Next

Top