Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

It's a holiday and I'm at work....AGRH!!!
2003-08-11

Another working weekend. I had a few leads, but nothing really that looks like short term money making. Instead of sailing yesterday, I mowed the lawn. How sad is that. It really needed it though, puppy was getting lost.

My body was so tired after that I planned on a shower and a nap. Alas, the Sox were on, I never did get to sleep and we headed to the club to meet friends. Several glasses of grapes later, I was definately ready to crash, and so I did.

This weeks schedule doesn't look promising for rest. I am doing Race Commitee for a ladies race on Tuesday, have a meeting on the Cape, Wednesday and a make up race from the spring? Thursday. The Friday, Sat and Sunday I spend on the Cape at the open house trying to earn a living. At least they are putting me up in a hotel.

M.E. and Mike and Claude are going to come up Saturday afternoon and spend the night. Then they'll check out the boats, M.E will crash on the beach and drive home with me.

Speaking of driving, the truck, just passed 100,000 miles. That can't be a good thing. Blah....

Happy Monday all

Ron

Previous - Next

Top