Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Don't scratch on the eight
2003-08-09

A bit dehydrated for bout of too much fun last night in Newp0rt. It started out innocent enough, just dinner with friends. They are going through a tough time, her son tried to off himself. Not good....

Then, we decided to maybe stop by the NYC for one. Well all the folks getting set to race to the Block in the rain and fog today were in the bar getting prepped so we stayed a while. I only had two grapes. Good boy, sit...stay...

Well the rest of the gang decided they were going to hit the bar across the street so we decided to leave. Of course they wouldn't let us and we finally went just to stop the whining. Some how Neil ended up playing pool with some guy who THOUGHT he was good. He did beat Neail twice and had me down six balls until I ran the table. Oops.

Neil beat me, but was convinced I let him win (wink). I took the last game and we headed out. Got home before the news was over so no that bad.

I'm at work and there is some good news. It looks like i am going to have my first new boat sale and it is to a friend. Way cool... He got screwed over by another salesman here and it looks like We'll be able to salvage the deal. Yippie for me.

I also have a powerboat almost sold, and am showing two more boats today, (hopefully). Things may be looking up!

Well I have to go water my plants. Adios amigos. Have a great weekend.

Previous - Next

Top