Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

all this time I thought we had a bonanza
2003-08-02

Two hours to get the computer system up and running this morning. The fun here never stops. I almost had a good day yesterday, several prospective clients, the day was moving fast, not so bad...

Things were really looking up when I got a call from the office manager, a lead on a T@rtan. Tart@ns are the holy grail of our company. Sell one of those and my bills would be paid for a couple of months. That would take off tons of pressure and it looked like I had a live one.

I looked up the guy in the computer and there was a name match, but different address, and phone number. Great!!! He didn't even want to talk price, just how soon could he see it and when could it be delivered. The perfect customer and a doctor to boot.

I put together a package, and set up an appointment for today with our best sales guy in the home office to show him the boat. The boat was there you see and we trade favors liek that all the time. Then I headed off to the post office to send out the info. Thats when my cell rang.

The sales guy said he had an appointment with my customer to show the boat, but not for me. It was the same guy that Cr@ig had talked too once, so it was his customer. I felt like somebody had slugged me right in the stomach. I probably would have cried, but guys don't do that stuff except at funerals and Super Bowl wins so I tried to suck it up and get on with my day. The attempt was half hearted.

Today is sort of better. I'm smiling, I really am, just don't look to close OK?

Thanks

Previous - Next

Top