Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Jungle love
2003-07-30

Guess what? My back is still sore. It was feeling pretty good until I spent two hours pushing the lawnmower through the jungle that had become my back yard last night. Some how I ened up with grass stains about 8 inches up from the cuffs. I really need to find a way to mow more often.

I almost ran over the smallest baby bunny I've ever seen in the side yard. At first I thought it was a big mouse, but when I looked closer, nope, a cute little bunny. If I had chopped him up like I apparently did a frog that puppy found this morning, I would have been heartbroken. I'm glad he got away, shaken but not stirred.

We finally put the patio table out on the deck last night and sat out there eating pizza washed down with cold beer. My deck is one of the most awesome places on the planet so you can be jealous if you want.

We helped a young couple with a brand new boat off the dock this morning to smiles and thanks. Sometimes this job doesn't suck. Actually, most of the time it doesn't suck, just on payday.

Tonight is the ladies regatta at our club. A woman has to be at the helm at all times. We shall watch and drink adult beverages. M.E. chooses not to participate. Did I mention how smart she is?

My Pearson 28 people are still missing their boom. If it does not turn up soon, we will have to buy them a new one. I'm hoping it doesn't show. New stuff is always nice, even if you have to wait.

I slept like 10 hours last night and except for the back I feel almost Trishtastic today! (thats several planes higher than fantastic for those who were wondering.) Want to come sailing tonight? Bring beer!

Previous - Next

Top