Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

On this heading to the north lies the Marquesas
2003-07-28

I had to leave early this morning to bring the boat into the dock. All my electrical repairs and a few mechanical things are to be taken care of today. I am just hoping that it doesn't run into too much money. UGh... I hate being hand to mouth.

We went out for a sail yesterday with friends. It was needed on a lot of levels. J0yces brother just died of cancer and she needed to get out. I needed to be in the water just because and Steves brother just wanted to go fast. All wishes were fulfilled. It blew 30+ and we went like hell.

The boat is now covered in salt and badly needs a bath. We were only out for a couple of hours and ended up motoring in the last bit up wind because the gust were just pushing the rail into the water and tacking was just too much work.

Oh btw, my back is somewhat better. We had sandwiches on the deck and made it an early night. Puppy liked that.

Tomorrow I have my second interview and I've decided there is a salary that if offered makes this a no brainer, one which I'll probably consider and a lower limit at which I say absolutely no. My guess is that their offer (if they even make one) is in catagory three, but one never knows. I haven't told anybody about this, so please keep it to yourselves OK?

Well back to work. I didn't get breakfast so my tummy is growling. Maybe I'll sneak out for a bit. We'll see. Happy Monday world.

Previous - Next

Top