Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Rock Lobsters
2003-07-27

The backs still sore, but I'm surviving. I hope to sail this afternoon. That will be bad for the back, but good for the spirit. Sometimes the spirit has to win out. I'll self medicate if necessary.

I bought a new stereo to replace my Mr. Lightning cooked my ass old one. I'm going to try to get out a bit early and make some kind of temporary connection so we can have tunes. I shouldn't have spent the money but tunes are necessary at times. Sigh...

Yesterday, day two at the rendevous was fun. More open bar, a big appitizer contest, lobster, hmm, did I mention open bar? The people were great again. We sat with a CEO from Denver and his wife. We got along great. I was born to be rich. Too bad my bank book has no clue.

Gary J0bson a fameous sailor gave an hour and a half presentation on the Amer1cas Cup and sailing in the Artic. Everybody was on the edge of their seats. What a great speaker, so full of life. Hard to believe he has cancer and this is his first public speaking engagement in 3 months. He looked good, thin and mostly bald, but good and he still had his sense of humor.

Well I guess I should get some work done. Want to buy a boat? Now I can write off this entry as a tax deduction right? Never mind....

Previous - Next

Top