Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Fried, died and laid to the side
2003-07-24

I think the boat may have been hit by one of the passing bolts of lightning in the other nights storm. The cabin smells of burnt wiring and the instruments and stereo are toast. Fortunately the engine started and the VHF still works. Still sailing a boat that draws 7 1/2 feet of water without a depth gauge is not a warm and fuzzy feeling.

We went for a nice sail last night. Lots of people asked why we weren't racing and I told them the truth, it jsst wasn't fun racing against one boat that we gave so much time to. Oh well..

My clandestine job interview this morning went well. I was told that they were only interviewing five cnadidates and that I would be called back. I was EXACTLY what they were looking for. We'll see... Money is also an issue. Until then, want to buy a boat?

Well back to work kiddies oh and a special shout out to Mo who is back. Yeaaaaaaa She had my favorite quote of the week, take some time to stop and smell the ozone.

That's all folks....

Previous - Next

Top