Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Dust farts and arcane rules
2003-07-22

Happy Tursday world... It's grey and sticky and there is a chance of thunderstorms which will make puppy freak out. Maybe if they come, I'll head home for a bit. Puppy would like that.

I had a three hour meeting with a bunch of old farts on the bylaws of a Yacht Club. Can you possibly imagine more fun? It took three glasses of merlot to get my brain back to normal thinking patterns, but I'm there doing my part.

Talking to some folks on the deck after who told me their puppy had eaten a hole in the kitchen floor. Sort of makes a few holes in some old towels seem not that important huh? Hi puppy, aaaaaaaaaaaaa, thud. Actually the hole didn't go all the way through, just through the lineolium and top plywood. Right in front of the kitchen door too. Great!

Todays agenda is to make lots of phone calls. If you are on my list, maybe I'll call you. Are you currently in the boat buying market? No? Too bad, it could be worth valuable prizes.

It is only 10:00 and I'm hungry. That can't be good can it? M.E. asked me this morning before she left to make my fameous pasta with broccoli and garlic, and so I will.

Tomorrows forecast is rain and I'm pretty sure I'm not going to race. I just can't get into it. Two boats with two big of a difference in time handicap just doesn't set the competitive juices flowing, you know... Next year will be another year.

Well off to work. Have a great day all.

Captainme

Previous - Next

Top