Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Island time
2003-07-21

Well, I'm back from a long weekend of too much food, drink and sun so I guess the weekend was sucessful. Did you miss me? I didn't think so... :-)

We mostly hung out with the customers all weekend. I think I made a good impression and the boss man seemed happy. We got stuck sleeping on a crappy Hunter out on a mooring, but at least it was peaceful.

They threw some really good parties one at a bar, the other at a brewery. Saturday nights music was all disco. Thank god we were further from the speakers than we were on Friday night.

I spent way more money than I should have, but well, Nantucket is tres expensive. It was worth it and maybe I'll go into more detail later.

I closed on the lil boat this morning and the paperwork is ready to go back to the main office. I'm also getting a deposit check on Martin's boat this afternoon. It will only be a $600 check, but hey, money is money.

I picked up a few leads, even one on the ferry out to the island. The boss man asked if M.E and I would take the 411 back to my office, Um boss man, that is a 12 hour trip and that boat has no sails... Um maybe next time.

It is going to be delivered her though in the next few weeks, new 47 too. Just get me the boats and I can sell um,.

Happy Monday all!

Previous - Next

Top