Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Nantucket sleighride
2003-07-17

Instead of rain and no wind, we got rain and 30 knots. Ironic no? We blew the foot line out of the jib abd it kept getting snagged on the mast. Several VERY poor tacks resulted. Half the crew was missing and the speedo was out. Not a good night, 5th out of 12. Blah. I may take a break for a while. My heart is not in it this year.

I did have fun on the down wind ride. Wind, waves and a full flood current all behind us. We surfed one wave perfectly for almost two minutes. Too bad the speedo was out, we had ot be in double digits. I actually giggled.. It wasn't enough though.

Maybe I'm just tired. Nantucket will hopefully perk me up. We'll see. I'm busy at work. Showed some people a new boat yesterday, they want bigger. Showing Martin's boat again today to the lesbian couple. They and the boat would be a good fit I think.

Trying to get information from the main office is like trying to get mayonaise out of a Big mac. If you squeeze hard enough some might dribble out, but it is usually so full of other crap that it is mostly worthless. It is a pain to be 2 hours away some times.

I won't be posting for the next 4 days. I'm sure you'll survive. Hopefully I will too.

Later

Previous - Next

Top