Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Middle man
2003-07-11

Yesterday was not a good day. The boat that is several weeks late for launch finally, with a lot of pleading from me went in. Thats good right? Well it would have been if we weren't missing half the parts for the mast, which did not get figured out until the mast was actually up. Oops... They had to take it down and now the yard is mad and the owner is mad and I am caught in the middle. Fun, fun, fun

Then the owner of the new 47 who was supposed to start his vacation today comes in and starts yelling at me about how his electronics don't work and he hates his boat and our company sucks and is threatening to sue. I make some calls and try to get things calmed down and we do not get the problem resolved. He'll be back. Again in the middle.

Then a guy closes on a used 32 and the other sales guy is in a hurry and asks if I'll give him docking lessons. Sure... So we go down and the boat won't start. Dead batteries... so of course guess who is in the middle again. I think I'm seeing a pattern here.

We get home and M.E has had a bad day too so we go out and get some dinner, hit the club and she has too much to drink. We stay way too late because she takes off dancing with Denise. I'm tired as hell, but she's going to have a Loooooooong day today.

Today started with a guy threatening to sue us (the 47 owner). It's raining... sigh....

Previous - Next

Top