Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Know when to fold um
2003-07-10

I think I'm going to drop out of the Wednesday night series after next weeks long distance race. Last night we sailed another stupid course in no wind and lots of current and because of the pig headedness of the RC chair and the recent crash, my class is now dow to two boats (was 7). I am not going to race one on one with a boat I gve 70 seconds a mile too. I mean what is the point. I've lost intrest so it is time to move on....and I will.

I stayed too late at the club last night, didn't drink too much, just sitting and talking in the rocking chairs. Thank god I've got an extra two hours to sleep in the the morning. I'm still not use to that.

I had a lead on my answering machine this morning, somebody looking for a 40 footer. I called back and left a message. We'll see.

Now I need to find food. I don't usually eat breakfast, but today will have to be an exception. Later folks.

Previous - Next

Top