Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Green sausage
2003-07-06

My voice is still shot. It's getting tiresome. My whole system feels sort of crappy and tired. I slept fitfully last night. Lots of tossing and turning. Everybody says I'll be great at this job. Maybe I will, if I can last long enough.

I lost a bunch of important and irreplacable phone numbers, former folks I worked with, friends who I use to talk to, but now not so much. They were on a disc that is now dead. The possibility of making calls, once remote, but possible, is now impossible. And life goes on.

I had a guy looking for an inexpensive powerboat and gentleman from Spain looking for an inexpensive sailboat. I provided both with possibles... I wish someone would walk in the door looking for something expensive and looking to buy right away. I know that isn't likely, but I can hope, right?

It took me a while, but I managed to cram a still partially frozen giant chicken into our crockpot. Note to M.E. Oven stuffers are for the oven and running the oven when it is 90 out is bad. ....End of rant....

Only 9:00 and it already looks to be a good bikini watching day out the front window. Of course you also have to take the good with the bad. Note to wrinkled large woman in the bright green suit, did you really look in the mirror and think, wow, this makes me look hot? They are doing wonderful things with laser vison correcting these days. Perhaps I should keep a stack of coupons outside the door?

We hope to sail after we get out of work. If I feel up to it. Time will tell. Happy Sunday!

Previous - Next

Top