Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The details
2003-07-03

It was the English couple. I left them a long phone message and I guess it did the trick. They are coming in with a deposit check this morning (hopefully). Then if the survey comes out clean, and everything goes according to plan, I pocket $2000. Easy huh? Yeah right. At least we'll get to eat this month.

M.E. is working both Saturday and Sunday. She worries about the money too. I worry she'll burn herself out. We'll just have to see I guess. Making a few big sales would sure cure a lot of ills. Patience, Ron, patience....

We had a very nice sail last night, not racing because of vacations and all. Tonight we are taking a boat load (literally) of people out to see the fireworks at O@kland Beach. We'll just have a few cold ones and drift with the tide. Nice....

We're going to take a slip for the night and sleep aboard. Puppy too :-) He'll stay home for the fireworks part though. Too much like thunder. Thanks to all who left well wishes. I smiled when I read each one. It's nice to have such good friends. :-)

Happy Thursday!

Previous - Next

Top