Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The bombs bursting in....rain
2003-07-03

I have a sore throat. I'm not sure if it is from guzzling Lean Pockets after too many beers (that does explain the burnt lip) or because I am coming down with something. I have been doing some serious candle burning so who knows.

It has been pouring several hours of "partly cloudy" and my excursion to watch the fireworks is in doubt. Perhaps dinner out to celebrate my sale?

The clients did drop off the check and the inspection is scheduled for Wednesday. I also got a lead on a brand new Tartan 44 $$$$$ The guy seems very interested and wants to keep it in Rhode Island. That would feed puppy for a while.

I also took a listing to sell one of my crew's boat. Martin is in his 70's but still sails faithfully every week in my racing crew. I haven't seen his boat out in years so it is time I guess. Still it is sad. I don't know how I'll handle it when the time comes. My guess is not well. Fortunately I have quite a while to find out I hope.

Another hour...

bye

Previous - Next

Top