Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Good and bad, life goes on
2003-06-28

I think my favorite part of my new job is walking down the long cement docks in the morning to check the boats. The dock has to be a quarter mile long and juts out into the bay several hundred feet. Today the water was sparkling and you could see patches where the breeze was trying to fill in. Nice.

The part I hate the most is no paycheck. Thats a pretty heavy counterweight. It is lots tougher to enjoy the view knowing that that the only thing between me and unemployment is a leads list. I'll keep plugging.

Last night we had dinner with friends and after I took them to see a boat wich would be perfect for them, but that they can't afford right now. I am evil. I also have to clean up the drool. They have spent way too much trying to fix up this little boat and they will never get their money back so I had to show them what could be if they decided to make it so. I think I made my point. We headed over to the club after and listened to the singer they have been bringing in lately. He's pretty good. I had a few glasses of grapes, didn't try to sell any thing and occasionally watched the Red Sox pummel (in more ways than one) the Florida Marlins on the tube. All in all a productive night. My English customers are looking at some boats at the main office this afternoon. Wish me luck. Later

Previous - Next

Top