Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Once there was a way, to get back home
2003-06-19

My last lunch at the sandwich joint and just my luck it is bare midrift day. Kind of a mixed bag there, but I survived.

I have my exit interview today at 2:00 and my severance checks have already been direct deposited into my account.

The boss told me that there is a going away luncheon for us on Tuesday. I'll be working on the Cape. Honestly, when I leave here I plan NEVER to come back. There is absolutly no reason to.

I once had a friend who was made of smoke and when I went to hold her she faded away. She seemed so real, but most illusions are, aren't they? I stopped trying to figure it out a long time ago. It didn't make sense then, makes less than that now. You can't care about something that never really existed can you? Can you? Sigh...

They messed up the race results for last night. They a boat we beat by several minutes finishing over an hour ahead of everybody. Insult to injury? Yes... I asked them to fix it. Maybe they will.

Maybe puppy and I will take a nap when I get home. When we do, he sleeps with his back pressed against mine. he likes that. Me too.

I'll get an entry in tomorrow before I remove the last of my files and programs from the computer here. Then you might not hear from me for a while. I'm sure you'll survive. I will be back though, eventually.

later

Previous - Next

Top