Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Hye buddy, wanna buy a boat?
2003-06-16

Thanks for those who wrote forwarding their congratulations. I'm pretty excited, a bit aprehensive and most of all really happy to be out of this sinking ship soon.

Yes it is the yacht brokers position. I get my own office overlooking the water, expense money, 3 weeks paid vacation, health insurance and a 401K. The only catch, I have to sell boats to eat... I've gone from a sucessful engineer to a starving yacht broker. Such is life.

Yes I will have internet access in the new job. I even have two different computers to use. I will however be out of touch for the last week of this month and the first month of next. I'll be training on the Cape. The 4 hour daily commute mixed in with 4 weeks of training crammed into two, will leave little time for play I'm afraid. Once that is over though, I'll have a five minute commute daily. I can handle that and I'll update regularly as soon as I can. I promise.

I'm going to be working weekends for a while and that kind of sucks, but hey, what ever it takes to get established. I already have a few leads and it would be nice to sell a few things right out of the box to give the folks I'm working for so confidence that they made a good decision and to keep the home coffers at a managable level.

A major life change.. Hopefully it will work out. Time will tell.

Happy Monday!

Previous - Next

Top