Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Fire and brimstone?
2003-06-11

I didn't go to work today. Just couldn't get myself motivated for another day looking at four walls with nothing to do.

At least here I can be productive. Change the oil in the truck, pick up new filters for the well, bring the boat into the dock for tonights race. Not exciting, but at least productive.

It's race night so thunderstorms are on the agenda. I do not race in lightning. Having a 65 foot aluminum lightning rod and hanging on to a stainless wheel can put the fear of god into you pretty quick when th ebolts are hitting the water all around you. Been there, done that, no thanks.

I have the job fair at the biotech place this afternoon. I'm wearing a suit and everything. Wish me luck.

Later

Previous - Next

Top