Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

We never failed to fail, it was the easiest thing to do
2003-06-10

The company that tied up traffic for two hours yesterday and gaffing up my commute royally was fined $24,000. Sounds like a lot. They probably took it out of petty cash. Or they will appeal and get it quietly reduced to 84 cents after the hubbub all dies down. DO I sound cynical? Perhaps I am.

The 16 year old life guard that has been missing for three years in neighboring Massachusetts was positively identified thru DNA analysis of bones found in the nearby woods. Her parents were grateful to at least be able to have a funeral.

On a related front, the 9 year old abducted in California was sexually molested. Sigh.. What the hell is up with people these days? Stop the world I want to get off, or maybe shoot my TV. If I don't hear about it, it didn't really happen did it? It use to work in the old days...

I mowed the front and side yards. Most of my flowers are no more. The rain washed away most of the petals and they lay sodden on the ground. Fallen promise? I sent out more resumes yesterday, but not to the place up the street. I worked there once and did so well that within a year I was promoted to a position higher than my boss. He took it so well that he threatened to quit. A major case of short mans syndrome.

They worked out an arrangement that made management happy. I still worked for him while reporting to the VP. That sounds like it would work right? Duh. They never did figure out why I quit. I called it a quality of life issue. Just in case I called to see if he still worked there. He did. That is one resume that will never be sent. I'd eat dirt first. Good luck little man.

Tomorrow I go to the job fair at the biotechnology place that I've applied for a million jobs at. I'd take less money to get in. They only hire people with pharmacutical experience apparently. Let them tell that to me to my face.. dressed in my best suit. They probably will...

Happy Tuesday all or at least a reasonable facsimile.

Previous - Next

Top