Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Here I go... turn the page
2003-06-05

Well it is now June 5th and guess what, more rain. I'd have thought that the 23 out of 31 days it rained in May would have been a tough record to beat, but so far in June, 4 out of 5 days of the wet stuff definately is making our latest month a contender. BLAH

Last night race was unfullfilling. My class so far stinks. There is nobody even close ot us in boat speed so we end up racing people who we can't even see half the race and the sitting and waiting and watching the stop watch forever when we finish. Plus we were missing 4 people, and the boat felt slow. We also got the start signals gaffed up and started a minute late. Ahh the first night of a new series.

We had thunder and lightning at 2:00 am and I spent 30 or so minutes laying on the floor trying to calm my trembling beast of a doggie. I guess we all have times when we just need to be held and told everything is going to be OK and last night was his. I really didn't mind except for the being terminally tired thing.

Is it time to go home yet?

I sent out a few resumes to some really good local companies that are looking for Engineers. One is an excellent fit. One more of a long shot. Both are within biking distance or they would be if I had a functioning bike. Someday again, perhaps.

Chemical Ida is at work again so if you log into this diary and it is just an exploded messy wad of goo, you'll know I died trying to protect my chem lab.

Happy Thursday!

Previous - Next

Top