Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

On a bridge of sighs....
2003-06-04

Yesterdays job fair was a major bust. One company took my resume but had no positions. The only other place that was remotely close was the submarine factory where I spent several miserable years in an earlier life. Yes I am goint to apply though. Beggers can't be choosers can we?

M.E. talked about taking a job on the Cape. If I could find work there I'd go.

The two of us went out for a sail last night. It was nice. She spilled a full glass of Chardonay in the cockpit. Fortunately it rains just about every day here in the new rain forest and so it is again today. We watched the racing and got a good peicture of Mike and Claudes spinnaker. We also had a nice dinner after with 20 or so friends but shouldn't have spent the money.

We are suppose to start racing the sunmmer series today, but maybe I'll sit this one out. It is only going to reach 58 degrees, rain all day and maybe blow hard enough to blow the dogs off the chain. We'll see. Weather forecasters here are often as right as stock analysts. I'm tired.

Hey, when do I get to live happily ever after? Do I have to kiss a frog or slay a dragon? They are a protected species right? Right now eating a poisoned apple and sleeping for a hundred years doesn't sound so bad.

Later....

Previous - Next

Top