Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

April showers bring May....floods?
2003-06-02

And I wonder, still I wonder, who'll stop the rain....

It rained 23 of 31 days in May. That has to be a record. The New England Rain forest... coming to a neighborhood near you. Of course, since it is Monday, it is going to be nice today. M.E. wants to go sailing tonight. I have a meeting. Maybe I'll blow it off... I could use a good sail too. Maybe...

I did get the lawn mowed and all my chores done before the sky opened up on Saturday. Yesterday was a complete washout. I need sun badly. My once perfect tan has now faded away. Such is life.

I have two job fairs to go to, one tomorrow and one Wednesday. I'm not optomistic, but I keep plugging. I am nothing in not persistant. I applied for an Engineering Managers job today at branch of the company that use to won us. Now maybe a little networking... Less than a month to go.

I think I'll live dangerously and eat a Poptart. We all gotta die of something.

Happy Monday... blah

Previous - Next

Top