Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

In a rut? Who me?
2003-05-30

Yes, it is confirmed, I am an idiot. We finally got a few hours of rain free time so I decided to cut the jungle that was rapidly becoming my yard. One problem, moms car is sitting in the middle of the lawn where she left it while she A: went to Florida and 2: decides what to do with it on her return. So... I decide to move it to a less intrusive spot.

The plan was a good one, the execution left a little to be desired. There was a perfect spot on the edge of the woods between two trees where it wouldn't be noticable and where it wouldn't impact the lawn thing. I moved it there and promptly got stuck. Who would have though that 97 inches of rain would make the ground soft. Duh...

Then I get out shut the door and it locks automaticly. Now not only am I stuck, but I'm stuck with the car running and my cell phone locked inside. Interesting situation, no?

So I called AAA and had to explain, all the while feeling like a total moron. It was a priority call because of the risk of fire and all... Nice...

So they guy finally shows, jimmys the lock and tows me out and the car is back sitting in the middle of the lawn. Maybe if I plant flowers? Maybe not....

Happy Friday.

Previous - Next

Top