Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

In a sappy mood
2003-05-29

As I look around at my daily reads, I see lots of us are interlocked. The same familliar names linked to others who are electronicly connected in my life. Some of the folks here are definately more important than just words on a screen, they've managed to find a warm spot someplace important inside my life.

Sometimes I wish I had the power to make people happy, just by wishing it to be so. Hmmm, I wonder if it would work on me too? Probably not... My life is nothing if not ironic.

I suppose the biggest link among the chosen is that we are all looking for something that has been illusive in our lives. To some it is love, others peace, security and adventure are definately in there some place. Happiness? I guess that would be the big umbrella that we hope to some day deploy to keep the cares of the world way. Will we ever reach the lofty (and not so lofty) heights to which we aspire? I guess we'll all have to stay tuned to find out.

But to those special regular folks who this entry is dedicated to, please be advised that a bunch positive thoughts have been sent your way this morning. Hopefully that will be enough to at least cause a smile and maybe that smile will change somebodies day and maybe that person will go on to acomplish something they didn't think possible, but some how managed to do any way.

Even if none of that happens... you guys are still worth my simple attempt to make it so.

Happy Thursday friends

later

Previous - Next

Top