Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Everybody, listen to me, and return me, my ship
2003-05-23

More rain, more rain, more rain. Sigh... Since October the weather in the northeast has been consistantly lousy, cold and wet. I really think it is starting to affect peoples attitudes. We need sun and warm. Can somebody please place that request? I'd be very greatful. Thanks!

I loaded up the alcohol for the weekend last night and got permission for a slip today. Except for the frozen stuff and clothes we are ready to go. I'm leaving early today. They all assume it is a job interview. Nope, boat stuff and maybe lunch and a nap. I'm going to call Newport this morning and see if I can get a slip for tomorrow in case the race is cancelled. It's a long shot. We might get stuck with a mooring. That would be OK too I guess.

The forcast for tomorrow is way ugly, heavy rain, fog, high winds. I WILL NOT RACE in that. See the caps? I'm serious.

Puppy snuggled up on my side of the bed sometime during the night. That's fairly rare. I don't mind and always give him room. He's nice and warm, a little (ok big) doggie furnace which was appreciated since someone (we won't mention any names)had the thermostat turned down to 60. Then they hog the blankets. Brrrrr

Well have a great long weekend folks, stay dry and party hearty!

Later,

me

Previous - Next

Top