Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Mad Cows and Englishmen
2003-05-21

First SARS and now Mad Cow disease. Our neighbors to the north have been having their share of it huh? Oh and France is now begging Americans to come back to visit. No hard feelings, right? Hmm, maybe a little.

It's funny how people think Americans have the collective memories of pond slime. Maybe it's because we do. Stalin was right, we would sell the world the rope in which to hang ourselves.

The wake last night was sad. Most of them are I guess. Carlos looked so frail. I guess two years in a hospital bed will do that to you. He waited for my sister to get to the hospital before he died. M.E. says thats pretty common. Odd but reassuring in a strange sort of way to know you can prolong life, even if for just a bit if you really have or want to.

The funeral parlor was an old Victorian mansion set in the absolute worst neighborhood in the heart of South Pr0vidence. The parking lot had an armed guard. We paid our respects, talked to my mom for a bit and headed out. I was glad when we were back on the highway.

The corporation my mom sold her house through is trying to screw her over. Nice... They have tons of money and she is retired and they want to rip her off. I'm hooking mom up with Maureen. They will regret in a major way trying to screw mom over. Hell by the time Mo is done, maybe mom will own the company and she can hire me. I don't come cheap though....

The extended forecast is wet, followed by wet. Maybe We'll all just go to Newport? Probably not...

Happy Hump day and salutations to all the ships at sea

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top