Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Oh Lord won't you buy me a Mercedes Benz...
2003-05-20

I never seem to get enough sleep lately and wander through the day in sort of a drained state. When you are on the road at 6:00 am every day, it is easy to lose an hour or tow of much needed restoration and you never seem to have the time to get that time back. I guess that is one thing to be said that is positive about my soon to be unemployed butt. It will be well rested.

I put 12 gallons of fuel and 54 gallons of water in the boat last night. I also scrubbed the decks and hull and pumped out the water in the cooler. Then M.E. and I went out for a little motor around the Bay. It was a picture perfect night and we had the place mostly to ourselves. Nice...

Then we sat on the mooring and watched the sun set.

We stopped in for one drink and talked to the new bartender who is a giant. We were ready to leave when Doc Hubbard comes in and says he has a surprise for his wife so will we please stay. Ugh... but we do. The surprise was a seven week old black lab puppy who was just so adorable that I wanted to take him home. I didn't

Then the local police followed us to the Chinese place, but they didn't come in. Perhaps they weren't hungry? It was weird they were pulling people over on the street outside the club all night. Something was up I guess. I'm glad we didn't get stopped even if we didn't do anything wrong.

Well back to the salt mines I guess. Have a good Tuesday

Previous - Next

Top