Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Help wanted.....
2003-05-12

Yacht Sales/Site Manager Wanted. Blank Yachts a prominent dealer in New England selling Beneteau, Tartan, C&C and Wauquiez sailing yachts and brokerage from 35' to 50 is hiring for our Rhode Island office...

Does that sound perfect or what. I realize I have very little chance here, but it is worth a shot. Why not try and do something I love instead of just settling for a paycheck. We'll see...

I worked in the yard all day Saturday and it looks pretty good. Most of my flowering trees are in bloom and my tulips too. I finished mulching, cut the rest of the grass, planted some shrubs, fixed the downspouts, hauled dead branches and fixed a stone wall. M.E even filled the flower boxes. It just looks so pretty in the spring. Too bad things can't stay this colorful all year.

We went for our usual Moms' day dinner on the other side of the bay and as expected she ragged on me the entire time for not going to the nieces wedding in Florida. I finally snapped and said that finding a way to pay the mortgage was more important than flying away for three days. I didn;t mention that at 19 the niece was too young to be marrying an unemployed person who felt he was too fat to work and was living with his mom. If the finances were better I would have gone dispite my misgivings.

Mom really has no clue. The she suggested several really stupid options for employment that, factoring in starting at the bottom would leave us on food stamps in no time. Thanks for the support and the ideas mom but I think I'll do my own career planning.

I guess all than was on my mind because dispite being very tired I only slept a bit last night and my body feels it today. I have a feeling it is going to be a very long Monday. Hope yours goes better.

later...

Previous - Next

Top