Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

So Tomato is the red one?
2003-05-08

I had really good chowder for lunch at the place I usually go to. The food is decent and the people friendly. Today, Michelle is missing and there is a replacement. She's young, tall, thin and wearing too much make up, a diamond in her nose and way low cut jeans and a way High cut shirt. She was wearing pink underwear which is something I really didn't need to know, but which was impossible to miss. She was sort of cute in a trashy sort of way. Besides I wasn't looking to date her all I was looking for is soup.

Well I order Chowder and I get my first clue that she was not hired for her experience behind the counter. Um, how do I tell which one is chowder? Well one is chicken noodle and one is tomato, and the third is white chowder. Looking would be my first option, but I am not a wait professional. I guess it could get really complicated. Becky the other counter person just rolls her eyes at her and points. Perhaps she is from some third world country that is chowder impaired?

Then she can't figure out how to get the cover on the bowl or how to work the register. Becky finally graps the bowl, bags it and rings it up. She gives me a look that says, sorry, but I just work here you know... It is going to be interesting to see how this plays out. Stay tuned for further developments.

Yea, I'm busy... Even if it is only going to last another month in a half, it is better than having too much time to think. I miss talking to my friends during the day, but believe me, this makes the day pass so much faster and besides the place is crawling with folks from the new outfit. The risk of getting caught and being let go is just too great. And life goes on.

Somebody M.E. works with had some connections and asked for a copy of my resume, so I sent one in. Does that appear desperate? Good I thought so too. Have a nice afternoon people and all the ships at sea.

later

Previous - Next

Top