Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

When it all was over, we had to find another place.... Swiss time was running out, it seemed that we would lose the race
2003-05-08

I took $1500 out of our meager savings yesterday to pay bills. I need to find a way to put that back before the end of the month and get another $1000 in during the month of June. That won't give us much of a cushion, but it will give me a bit of flexibility. Time to start cutting back on all the non-essentials I guess. BLAH!

Puppy and I took a nap yesterday when I got home. He presses his back right up against mine, I guess it gives him a feeling of security. Me too... He goes to the vet on Saturday for his annual... More $$$$ but he's worth it.

We have a birthday party to go to Saturday and Moms' day is Sunday so out to dinner at the usual Moms' day place in Bristol. It's fairly inexpensive and the food is good. Maybe we'll hit Newport on the way home.

More paper work shuffling today, but at least it keeps me busy. I went to the blood suckers yesterday and turned in my stuff and of course they didn't have my check. I would have bet the house that they wouldn't. Oh they had a bunch of excuses, they always have excuses. I'm glad ot be rid of them.

Boy this is a depressing entry. Puppies, puppies, puppies... There, that's better.

Oh and my yard has some how turned into dandilion central. I never had a problem before and now I have more yellow than green. What's up with that? If one of you out there is responsible for this, please stop or I'll make you pull them all out with a spoon. OK?

Happy Thursday!

Previous - Next

Top