Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Everybody's so different I haven't changed.
2003-05-06

The 100th person from the West Warwick nightclub fire died yesterday. It was a brautiful young woman. She had been in intensive care for several weeks and they recently had to amputate her hands... I guess she's better off now. I certainly hope so any way.

I made calls to all my headhunters yesterday, and to badly paraphrase "Home on the Range" and there seldom is heard an encouraging work and the skies are just cloudy all day. BLAH

Race night tonight so of course it is supposed to rain. I hope enough people show up to sail. Last weeks victory hopefully has energized folks enough that they will show up even if it gets a bit messy. We'll play whit what we have I guess.

I had a Club bylaws meeting last night. Nothing I'd rather do than argue arcane points with a bunch of 60+ crummudgens. Unfortunately I fit right in. I wonder what that means? Shoot me now....

Another long boring day on tap. Nothing has changed, that is all...

PS, anybody know what song the title if from? I doubt it...

Previous - Next

Top