Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Tequilla for everbody (well maybe not Trish)
2003-05-05

It was a good weekend. I have new tires, a clean front and side yard, mulched bushes and a bit of a tan back. The windows stayed open most of the time too. Fresh air, what a concept.

We played powerboater on Saturday and Sunday. The breeze was just too flukey to do the real thing.

Puppy crawled into bed this morning at 3:00 am and kept nudging me until I put my arm around him. Then he fell asleep. He must have been having a bad puppy dreams I guess. I often wonder what dogs dream about.... birds? Food? Cheese? He layed with me until it was time to get up, then he just took over my spot. Ahhh a dogs life.

So I'm back in the salt mine with yesterdays help wanteds to go through. The place is crawling with folks from the evil empire so these early entries have been my only chance to play lately. I'd like to say I'll be glad when they are gone, but what is likely is that when they go, so do we so I won't.....

My new tires with all the bells and whistles and a front end alignment cost $500+ OUCH! I splurged and bought new wiper blades too. Some how I have two different size wipers and neither is the size listed in the book for my style truck. I think the idiot brake guy put on what ever he had on hand when he screwed up my ABS last year. GRRRRR....

Oh and congrats to Amy on buying a house. YEAAAAAAAAAA!

Well off to work. Happy Cinquo de Mayo! (is that spelled right?) Later people.

Previous - Next

Top