Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Riding along on a carosel trying to catch up to you..
2003-05-02

I got some good new for a change, the plant closing has been delayed a month. It looks like I'll be employed through the whole month of June. I plan to celebrate by leaving early and buying new tires. I know how to live, don't I? Weeeeeeeeeee!

The tires are not a luxury. I drive 120 miles round trip to work every day and the current ones have 91,000 miles on them. I can see the cord on the front ones. Not good if you tend to drive 80 to keep up with the Massachusetts traffic flow on 95.

Oh guess what I got in the mail yesterday? No, not an armadillo, but you were close. I got a letter from the bank saying they needed information about proof of homeowwners insurance AGAIN. I'm not going to link that entry. I don't want to even see it or think about it. If you want to read it, go back a week or two. Rereading it on my part boosts my blood pressure into sub-orbital range.

So after I read the letter I had a very nice 7000 decible conversation with the idiots at the bank who appologized for the millionth time about what screw ups they are. I will call back again today to confirm that the idiots have indeed fixed the file and are not picking up alternate insurance. IDIOTS! You'd think working at a bank in the mortgage escrow division would take some intelligence. Apparently not... Hmm, maybe that is a potential job path.. Add to job list, have frontal lobotomy and apply to bank.

We planned on having a quiet night, but somehow ended up having dinner with friends of M.E. and ended up at the Club where I got to see both my Red Sox and the Celtics win. I need a nap. Have I said that here before? Yes, I think so.

We have a birthday party to go to tonight and M.E. is in a fashion show tomorrow. Not being a fashion plate, I shall be manly and inquire about brakes. Brakes are definately good. Mine also have 91,000 miles. Sunday is the May breakfast. Nap, nap, nap.

Sent out two more resumes this morning. I wonder how many I actually have out there? Definately hundreds.. have I hit a thousand yet? UGH, I don't want to think about that either. It's just too depressing. Instead I will think about some of the special people who read here on a regular basis and who have lightened my heart in so many different ways. Ahhh, that's better.

I hope you folks have a great weekend.

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top