Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

it's a Polish festival in your mouth
2003-05-01

Another depressing day in paradise. Yesterday my entire workload consisted of signing my name once and answering one question... The answer was pretty complicated, Um Bruce, you need to see John on that. He prints them up all I do is sign them. Exhausting huh? I've got to find a new job soon.

I noticed last night that my tires need replacing, and after only 91,000 miles. The brakes are due too. I guess I'll have plenty of time for that stuff soon. The only issue will be how to pay.

I paid off a major credit card bill yesterday and then found out M.E.s paycheck is going to be delayed a few days. Oops, I guess I'll have to do some account transfering just to be safe.

I scrubbed the boat last night and Neil and Claude and Mike came by for a visit. I went in the bar with them, but only for one (Ok two) and turned down a free drink from Roger. I'm such a good boy. I went home and made ricotta and asparagus pierogis (sp -2) and they were yummy. I did not give puppy any but I did give him pats on the head.

We signed up for the low budget memorial day race. Instead of Figawi and Nantucket, we will be doing Newport to Block for $12 a head and all the free wine and beer we can drink. I think I can live with that. I'll miss Figawi though, but hey life goes on and you have to adjust to the new reality.

One more resume sent out this morning, it would be too long of a commute. I'd do it though if they hired me. Do I sound desperate? Maybe I am.

Happy May day all.

later

Previous - Next

Top