Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

This space for rent?
2003-04-28

Could it be that spring is finally here? It sure looks like it today. It's warm and breezy and just plain nice.

I took a walk around the industrial park today and there were two more to buildings for rent. In another month or so, there will be one more. I won't be around to see that one I guess. Probably just as well.

The economy here in the Northeast stinks. TI is laying off 800. Titlist the golf ball people are completely closing their golf ball plant in Fall River. More people into the job pool, more competition.

I guess Toronto is having major financial issues because nobody wants to travel there because of SARS. They are going to go to the World Health Orginization to try and get the advisory not to travel there over turned. I hope the US gives them all the help and support that they've given us lately. Oh and can I have some Freedom bacon on my Egg McMuffin?

I won't tell you that the impending unemployment situation doesn't have me scared. It does. I've talked to people who have been out for over a year now. On a positive note, I know I can survive on beans and rice. I've done it before. Oh well spring is a time of new beginings. Lest hope that mine is not a dud.

Previous - Next

Top