Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Oh deer
2003-04-24

There was a dead doe on the side of the road this morning. Not a great way to start your day.

I'm still planning on sailing to Newport this weekend, dispite the forecast of rain all day Saturday and a chunk of the day on Sunday. We'll cope, sailors always do.

I have to buy propane for the oven and food. I already have plenty of beer and grapes. We need to bring the pots and pans and bedding on board and put on the bimini. I may leave early today to get some of that done.

The headhunters yesterday were not optomistic. Too few jobs, too many applicants. Fortunately May is a 5 paycheck month so most of the non-regular debt should be paid off before I become unemployed. It's still a depressing situation.

Is it time to go home yet? I didn;t think so.

Later...

me

Oh PS, thanks for those who sent early birthday wishes... The official day is Sunday. I'll celebrate by sailing home in the rain. Seems appropriate, No?

Previous - Next

Top