Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The marine forecast for Narragansett Bay
2003-04-22

Well tonight is the first race of the Spring Series so of course it will be cold, wet and windy. I have a two out of three rule, if it is cold and wet, but not windy, we play. If it is windy and cold, but not wet we play. If it is windy and wet but not cold we play, but if it is all three, we stay below, crank up the heat and the tunes and worry about next week. Tonight we will play by ear.

Puppy is still a little lethargic, but seems to be doing better. He ate yesterday and didn't mess in the house last night. I shampooed the rug, made dinner did laundry and took a nap before the bylaws meeting at the Club. This meeting is exciting as watching mold. How do I got into these things.

I sent in a resume to a company only 15 minutes from the house that was looking for a Senior Mfg Engineer. Keep your fingers crossed.

Oh and a bit of good news. I forgot that this company gives the employees (including me) their birthdays off. Mine is Sunday so it looks like I'll have an extended weekend to take the boat and play in Newport. Yeaaaa Even a blind squrrel getsa nut sometimes huh?

Well happy Tuesday all. Later

Previous - Next

Top