Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I'm stuck on you
2003-04-18

Well I'm sure you have all heard of Chemical Ali, the mad scientist who gassed his own people in Iraq, well we have our own version here at the plant, Chemical Ida.

Now people here have always been afraid when Ida mixes chemicals. We always figured that one day she was going to blow the place up. She's not the sharpest knife int he drawer of you know what I mean.

Usually they give me a heads up when she is mixing stuff so I can check on things, hopefully from out side the glass. Today they didn't. The first clue I had of the problem was the yelling, lots and lots of yelling.

I get to the chem room and there is a pressure vessel with a three foot plume or liquid adhesive (think super glue, only stronger blowing from the filter at 80 PSI. It is supposed to be run at 25 psi, but apparently the filter kept clogging so good old Chemical Ida kept turning up the juice. Nice...

Well I had to dive in and turn the pressure off, then got stuck with cleaning things up because Chemical Ida had punched out and left for home. She had appointments you see. Well I have to go now, my lab coat seems to be stuck to my chair arm so I'll need to wheel myself to someplace and clean off.

Have a great weekend, and beware the Idas of April

Previous - Next

Top