Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

No reason to get excited...
2003-04-17

There must be some kind of way out of here.... said the joker to the thief. There's so much confusion, I can't get no relief...

In this case the joker was right on... We had another two hour meeting yesterday. The new company is changing our 401K plan to a new investment firm. Lots of froms to fill out and stuff to change all so we can do it again in six weeks when we get laid off and have to transfer the money some place else. Nice... Who the hell is running this place? Baghdad Bob?

I keep asking, you do realize we are being shut down right? It never seems to register with these corporate people. They just go on doing their jobs. If assigned, they would have done a fine job arranging the deck chairs on the Titanic I'm sure.

Oh and if you had any version of Watchtower in your head other than the Hendrix version... Well as Mr.T use to say, I pity the fool...

I'm bailing early today. Going to hit the Mass employment center to get a resume in their file and then to the blood suckers for tests and hopefully more free drugs. If not, I'm going to tell them to just send me the check and say adios. I've really had enough games.

The temp dropped a degree a minute yesterday until it went from 82 to 45. The winds knocked over a bunch of kids racing in the upper bay. Nobody, thankfully was hurt. I feel like having a civilized luch today. Some place decent. We'll see.... I don't mind eating solo. Neither does puppy. He had bad dreams last night. Dreaming of an empty food bowl perhaps? Any way, Happy Thursday people. One more paycheck cashed for me.

Later

Previous - Next

Top