Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Somebody stole my brain....
2003-04-16

The company that is closing us down decided in its' infinate wisdom and judgement that it would be necessary for all of us short timers to go to two hours training in the "Interaccountability Management Process". Everybody together say Ooooooooo

Now from the title of this you'd think it would be pretty boring right? RIGHT? Well you would be no where near correct as boring is way too mild of a description of this training. After it was over my brain literally hurt.

The two hours (which some how via a time portal I guess managed to last several days) was mostly about these decision matricies and what little letters go in what little boxes. We also got to know who the director of materials in Germany was. My life is now complete.

At one point, I asked the lady, you do know we are closing down right? How is any of this going to help us at unemployment? She said that well it might help us understand the decision to close us was made at the highest levels (Oooo I feel so much better) and that while we were still under the evil emipres umbrella we had to take all the training whether it applied or not. I can see my last days here sitting in a chair thaking courses that will help me "grow" with the company until my brain just completely shuts down to the point where I can move to Massachusetts and become a US Senator. UGH! I despritely needed a beer.

At least I got to go sailing, yeaaaaaaa. It was beautiful out, although still cool on the water. The soutwesterly had kicked in big time and we played in 15 to 22 knots of breeze, fun, fun, fun. We had a full boat load of folks although lots of the regulars were missing. That meant no practice for next weeks first Spring race. Oh well, we've done it that way before so I guess we'll do it again.

We sailed out past the light and daround R8 and back. Highest boat speed on the GPS was 8.6 knots. Not bad for just the old ratty #2 up. I let everybody drive for a bit, fun... We came in just at sunset, fired up the heat and settled down to snacks and libations. My headache was gone.

Previous - Next

Top