Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Changing my socks at 5:45
2003-04-09

No better way to start your morning then stepping in a nice big pile of dog barf huh? That seems to just say it all. Funny he always does it in the same spot, right in front of the bathroom. Perhaps I should leave the lid up on the big water dish so he could go there? He always wants to snuggle when he isn't feeling well. I guess we all do.

I made a big list of head hunters last night that need to be called to day. Time is winding down and I really need to get serious. The stress of impending unemployment has taken a toll on both my fingernails (um what nails) and my sleep cycles. I can't imagine why. Well actually I caan imagine all to well, thats the problem I guess.

Most stupid question of the week... Reporter asking general what the US military is going to do to ensure foreign reporters in Baghdad are guarenteed safety. Um, dude, it is war. Nobody is guarenteed anything. If you want guarenteed safety, go to a deserted island and hope a coconut doesn't fall on your head. Life itself is inherently unsafe and in war all bets are off. I guess you don't need brains to be a reporter.

In a related front, wouldn't it be cool if Baghdad Bob the Iraqi propaganda guy was visited on air by the US troops he claims don't exist? Just a thought.

It might be 70 and sunny on Sunday. If it is, I'm going sailing, even if I have to go alone. I can handle the boat solo. Docking in big breeze alone is pretty hairy and tacking can be work, but besides that, piece of cake. between the job and the war and life in general I need something to take the edge off and a nice sail would fit the bill perfectly. Everybody is invited. Come and play.

Happy Humpday!

Previous - Next

Top