Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Selling pencils from a cup?
2003-04-08

Well I called all my head hunters and all my potential job leads and there is nothing worth talking about here. The market for engineers is pretty much dry for now. I'm going to have to start cutting back, getting as many bills paid as I can in the next seven weeks and keep my fingers crossed. I do not handle unemployment well. It sucks.

My nieces wedding is June 1st in Florida and I'd like to go, but we won't I'm afraid. Spending money for a trip like that with all the bills we need to pay and with the job ending at the same time makes no sense. So, we'll send what we can and wish them well from afar. Damn... This BTW also sucks.

So of course when I am in utter job and financial dispair, something always comes in the mail to cheer me up. This year it was my YC bill for the boat mooring and launch service. $600 please by the end of the month. And on it goes.

Speaking of the YC, M.E. is going down to stuff invitation envelopes for the Commodores Ball. We didn't go last year. It is pretty expensive, but she like to go and get all the dirt on which members have dirt to be gotten on. It's better than the soaps from what I hear.

She didn't know that our office manager (sort of divorced) is now living with a member (being divorced as we speak) so I had more inside scoop than her for a change. hey what can I say, I'm in the loop (NOT). I think I'll stay home and maybe do a few miles on the treadmill. I need to get back into the habit. Besides, it is cheap :-)

Later....

Previous - Next

Top