Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

JDam this traffic jam
2003-04-08

Snow yesterday, snow today, snow maybe right up until the weekend. Did I some how get teleported to Siberia when I wasn't looking? Blah.... I WANT TO GO SAILING! Shoveling is not an acceptable second option.

They interupted the ending of Third Watch last night to tell me that they think they killed Saddam. Good news if it is true. After the news break they never did show the ending. What's up with that? If you watch 50 minutes of a one hour show, can't they find a way to show you that last little bit? Skip a commercial or two maybe? No, that would make too much sense and cost them money. Just screw the millions watching and make them have to catch the reruns in the summer. The networks, always looking out for the little folk.

Oh and speaking of Saddam, by the size of the hole the four bunker buster bombs left, you wonder if any trace of him will ever be found if he was in there. Note to self, if an evil dictator ever builds a bunker at the house next door, move...quickly...and far far away.

Somebody I like a lot has started writing again but I can't tell you where. I can tell you I'm glad she's back though even if I didn't understand her recent boob/board problem. Some things are just over my head I guess :-)

Well the weekend looks warm and sunny and entirely sailable, except that Saturday is dock day in Newport and I get to spend several hours putting some VERY stinky dead marine animal covered blocks of wood and styrofoam back into the ocean. They do give us food and free drinks so perhaps I will get to play Sunday? Keep your fingers crossed. I need a sail badly.

Well Happy Tuesday, can I borrow your snow shovel?

Previous - Next

Top