Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Spring this.....
2003-04-07

UGH... That just about says it all, UGH! M.E.s plane was an hour and a half late last night so we didn't get in until well after midnight. With the springing ahead of the clocks yesterday 5:00 am is really 4:00 am and even puppy looked at me like I was stupid when I got up to go to work this morning. Puppy is smart. Apparently I am not. Oh well in just 8 weeks it will no longer be an issue will it?

Also snow... Yes snow... 5 to 10 inches is in the forecast for today and I am really NOT in the mood. We've already had over 100 inches this year so somebody, anybody make it STOP please.

I didn't sail yesterday, a combination of too cold and too windy. If one of the two would have been better I would have. Maybe I'll go Thursday night if the snow is melted by then.

If you see tristastic walking around with a bail of hay, tackle her and take it away please. Dreaming of Hildy is no way to go through life Trish. Get help quick.

I stopped by the marina where I kept my first boats and learned to sail. They were adding docks and bathrooms, major expansion. They also plan to dredge. I have a few shoes and boots stuck in the parking lot from the last time they dredged. Quicksand has nothing on dredged material to suck up stuff. It also hs the plus of smelling like a really bad low tide. I do not envy those folks...

Well I guess I'd better get some work done before I bail early, ahead of the impending white crap. Happy Monday all...

me

Previous - Next

Top