Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Mellon that rat bastard
2003-04-07

I was just reading an entry in Mo's diary about this pestulence spreading popcorn eating person and it reminded me of Mellon.

Mellon was a guy who EVERYBODY hated. He made lots of money, but I guess his wife never let him have any so he was the biggest scrounge for free food I've ever seen.

When anybody brought in donuts or cake he was always the first in line. He once cut a huge slice of birthday cake and then proceeded to lick the cake knife free of frosting and put it back on the plate. Needless to say the rest of the cake went uneaten... Hmmm.... I wonder if that is where Volkswagon got the idea for their commercial? They must know Mellon.

He faked a bunch of test data once and cost the company hundreds of thousands of dollars in returned product that we all knew was going to fail just like it did in the testing. But Mellon had a deadline to meet so he just fudged the data. It didn;t take long for stuff to start coming back just like the real tests said it would. Some how he survived and is still there. He must have pictures on somebody... Oh well, I'd like to think he will eventually get what is coming to him, but sometimes there is no justice in the world.

I actually have a bunch of work to do today. No, really, I'm quite busy. Stop laughing, it's true. I am compiling documents and making copies to send to our new owners so we can close up shop and be become unproductive members of society. Doesn't that sound like fun? On the job searching front, there was nothing in the paper or on Monster all weekend that fits my bill. I keep looking.

I'm thinking perhaps 2:00 to bail before the snow flies. Except I have no windows to tell if it has started falling. Hmmm, a dilemma. But it is no challenge for me, I am an ENGINEER. I'll get up periodicly and look out somebody elses window. See problem solved, pure genius no? Thats what engineers do, we fix things by the easiest available method. :-) Well, things that can be fixed any way...

Previous - Next

Top