Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

We don't need no stinking escrows
2003-04-05

The bank that holds my mortgage is apparently confused. Every month I send them money to pay the mortgage, taxes and insurance. They are very good at taking this money. Yesterday I got a certified letter from my home owners insurance saying I have been canceled for non-payment. Apparently they are not so good at the sending out the money part.

I called them and they promised to fix it right away. But... They cannot talk directly to the insurance company because the people at MegaBank are not allowed to make outside calls? Does that make any sense? My insurance poeple had to call them and it got all straightened out, but it does make me wonder...

The Club was dead last night. I had my final glass of wine solo with just Peter the bartender for company. So I came home and fell asleep watching the war. I don't remember any dreams.

M.E. called from California and has major jet lag. Puppy seems depressed. I have boat stuff to do. It is cold gray and damp. Happy Saturday....

Previous - Next

Top