Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Here comes the sun... Well on Sunday at 2:00am
2003-04-01

Something unusual happened at work yesterday afternoon. I actually had work to do. Yea me.... Thinks have just been so slow lately it has been painful and I've never been one to handle idleness well. Well unless I'm sitting at the Club bar with a glass of grapes. Then I seem to handle it just fine.

On the way home while channel surfing the oldies station that I never listen to played Amy and Surfer Girl right in a row. A tribute to my Jetta driving friend perhaps?

Ran a few errands on the way home. Exciting stuff like changing my oil and picking of perscriptions. I also picked up the #2 headsail so one boating thing got accomplished. Then I rested.... alot...

Only 2 days till the big splash amd definately more rain and maybe more snow forecast for tonight. BLAH Thursday, splash day looks to be wet so maybe no sailing, but I'll be ready just in case.

They change the hours this weekend and I can't wait. Daylight until 7:00 rules. Honestly if I had my choice I'd change the clocks every few weeks to keep it light until 9:00 every day. I don't care if the sun doesn't come up until noon. Just give me daylight after work.

I'm looking at a banner that says Michael Moore is an idiot? Um duh... A Porktornado seems like it would be very messy. I wonder if you get barbacue sauce with that?

The Columbia professor who told an anti-war rally that he hoped Iraq was able to do to our troops what Somalia did (kill them) and that he hoped the US would lose the war is going to keep his job. Tenure you see.

Some people cheered when he said it but not so many I guess. Wishing our own guys dead is a bit much apparently for even the the Columbia elite left. Makes you wonder what the ones who cheered were thinking? Probably not God Bless America would be my guess.

On a related front, Peter Arnet being hired by the Mirror is a perfect fit for both of them. I'll let you draw your on conclusions on that one.

Happy Tuesday Diaryland and all the ships at sea.

Later...

Previous - Next

Top