Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Snow Marches on
2003-03-31

It's been snowing on and off all day and I had to scrap my windshield this morning before I could drive to work. Summer, where the hell are you?

I plan on taking at least part of Thursday off to be there when the boat splashes. If it is decent, maybe a sail. If not, then at least I can tie it up the way I like, plug in and fire up the heaters. I already have beer in the cooler and the wine goes on tomorrow. It pays to be prepared.

Unlike last year, I'll be solo, not only for the launch but all the way through Sunday. M.E. is going to California, the Ritz Carlton no less on business, so puppy and I will have to manage. I think we'll survive. Last time when she got back he snubbed her for a few days. Puppy always did like me best :-)

We were going to cancel the dinner/bay cruise reservation we had for Saturday night but what the hell, I din't have anything better to do so I'm going stag. It's better than sitting around the house eating girl scout cookies. Hmmm, maybe it's not... coconut, peanutbutter.... I might just have to rethink this.

I think I'm going to keep a low profile tonight. My system is running on fumes. I can't afford to be sick again. Spring has to be around one of these corners.... I'll be looking for it.

Later

Previous - Next

Top